DONE DEAL:
All’s Well That Ends Welbrook
Sale of 207-unit independent living, assisted living, and memory care community in Riverside, California

Blueprint skillfully leverages improved performance and its competitive process to maximize value

  • Property comprised of two buildings with the largest AL and MC units available in the local market
  • Extensive $8 million+ conversion and renovation completed in 2014 by ownership, a joint venture between Capitol Seniors Housing and Welbrook Senior Living
  • Blueprint positioned the offering as nearly stabilized with improving operational performance supported by increasing rental rates and care fees upon unit turnover
  • Marketing process yielded several competing offers from real estate investors and owner-operators
  • Performance continued to improve through the final rounds of the marketing process
  • Blueprint utilized the performance boost and competitive bidding in the final round to successfully increase the price by nearly 10%
  • Once the buyer was selected, Blueprint worked with all parties to ensure critical dates were met and no delays or adjustments were incurred throughout the sale process
LEAD ADVISORS
Michael Segal
Managing Director
312.300.4137
msegal@BlueprintHCRE.com
Alex Florea
Senior Director
312.300.4184
aflorea@BlueprintHCRE.com
Humair Sabir
Managing Director
310.893.7190
hsabir@blueprintHCRE.com
Scott Frazier
Senior Associate
310.893.7186
sfrazier@blueprintHCRE.com
Jacob Gehl
Executive Managing Director & Co-Founder
310.893.7182
jacob@blueprintHCRE.com
Ben Firestone
Executive Managing Director & Co-Founder
312.300.4000
bfirestone@blueprintHCRE.com